Frontpage About Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The Megavind Steering Committee is comprised of representatives from wind turbine manufacturers, energy companies, universities and companies that provide components and tests to the industry.

The members of the Megavind Steering Committee are:
  • Siemens Wind Power A/S, Per Hessellund Lauritsen (Chairman)  
  • Aalborg University, John Dalsgaard Sørensen 
  • Danish Research Consortium for Wind Energy, Peter Hjuler
  • Ørsted, Jørn Scharling Holm
  • DNV GL, Bente Vestergaard
  • DTU Wind Energy, Jens Nørkær Sørensen
  • E.ON Vind Sverige AB, Niels Emsholm
  • Envision Energy, Anders Rebsdorf 
  • Fritz Schur Energy A/S, Torben Jørgensen
  • Global Lightning Protection Services A/S, Søren Find Madsen
  • MHI Vestas Offshore Wind, Henrik Bæk Jørgensen
  • Mita-Teknik A/S, Thomas Andersen
  • Vattenfall Vindkraft A/S, Bo Svoldgaard
  • Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Peter Lindholst
  • Øglænd System A/S, Claus Vilhelmsen
  •, Aja Brodal (observer)
  • Energistyrelsen, Hanne Thomassen (observer)
  •, Glenda Napier (observer)

New accurate tool for cost calculation

Click here to try the Megavind LCOE model, which uses the same calculation methods as leaders in the offshore wind industry.

  • Publications

    Every Megavind publication released, available in one place

  • Contact

    Need Megavind materials sent to you? Contact the secretariat

  • About Megavind

    Learn more about the values and vision of Megavind

  • Events

    Make sure you do not miss any of our upcoming events